THE BUSINESS

In 2007, the Microbrasserie du Lac-St Jean proudly established itself in St-Gédéon, near the Lac St-Jean lake, its beaches and the Véloroute des Bleuets Looped Circuit.

entreprise_survol

  • Our values

    What do we strive for at the
    Microbrasserie du Lac St-Jean?

    Our goal is to take the best brewing traditions and make them grow in the reality of our beautiful region.

  • INTEGRITY

    The Microbrasserie du Lac St-Jean always aims for wholesome and sustainable means of production. Its objective is to find ingredients that are as natural as possible, to market our products with both the tasting experience and responsible consumption in mind, and finally, to participate to local development while staying ecological. True to these values, the Microbrasserie du Lac St-Jean continues each day, fueled by passion, enthusiasm and savoir-faire, to offer its customers the best beer there is!

  • Local Ties

    The beers from the Microbrasserie du Lac St-Jean are prepared in accordance with local ingredients and their infinite brewing possibilities. As a reminder to the people tasting our products, we have given them evocative names: Gros Mollet, Vire-Capot and others. They bear witness to the unique flavor of the stories found in our part of the country and to our local ties.

The owners

  • Marc Gagnon

  • Annie St-Hilaire

  • Charles Gagnon

The different career paths of the three founders of the Microbrasserie du Lac St-Jean were meant to lead them to the creation of a microbrewery. Being three beer enthusiasts with work experience in restauration, vinification and service, Marc Gagnon, Annie St-Hilaire and Charles Gagnon posess a strong knowledge of the brewing world, as well as its techniques and trends. Two instances of internship in Belgium with twenty different brewers, four years of homebrewing and three years spent hosting a tasting club can confirm their interest in beer-making. Over the years, travelling abroad helped them realize the untapped potential of the ingredients that grew naturally in the region, while giving them a fresh outlook at the age-old art of brewing. After years of hard work, the Microbrasserie du Lac St-Jean first opened its doors on August 1st, 2007.

L’entreprise

Depuis 2007, la Microbrasserie du Lac-St Jean est fièrement établie à St-Gédéon, tout près du Lac St-Jean, des plages et de la Véloroute des Bleuets.

entreprise_survol

  • Valeurs de l'entreprise

    La raison d’être de la
    Microbrasserie du Lac St-Jean ?

    Puiser le meilleur de ce qui existe dans la tradition brassicole et l’enraciner dans
    la réalité d’ici.

  • L'intégrité

    La Microbrasserie du Lac St-Jean a le souci d’une production saine et durable. L’entreprise s’est donnée pour mandat de rechercher les ingrédients les plus près de la nature possible, d’adopter une mise en marché privilégiant l’art de la dégustation et la consommation responsable, ainsi que de participer au développement local de façon écologique. Fidèle donc à ces valeurs, la Microbrasserie du
    Lac St-Jean continue chaque jour de se nourrir de passion, de savoir-faire et d’enthousiasme pour vous offrir les meilleures bières qui soient !

  • L'attachement au terroir

    Les bières de la Microbrasserie du Lac St-Jean sont concoctées en accord avec le terroir local et ses immenses possibilités brassicoles. Pour le rappeler à ceux qui dégustent nos produits, nous avons retenu des noms évocateurs : Gros Mollet, Vire-Capot et les autres. Ils témoignent de la saveur proverbiale des histoires de notre coin de pays et de notre appartenance au terroir local.

Les propriétaires

  • Marc Gagnon

  • Annie St-Hilaire

  • Charles Gagnon

Le parcours de carrière des trois fondateurs de La Microbrasserie du Lac St-Jean converge depuis un bon moment déjà vers la création d’une microbrasserie. Passionnés tous les trois par la bière, forts d’expériences de travail dans le milieu de la restauration, de la vinification et du service, Marc Gagnon, Annie St-Hilaire et Charles Gagnon possèdent une solide connaissance du monde brassicole, de ses méthodes et de ses tendances. Deux stages en Belgique auprès d’une vingtaine de brasseurs, quatre années de fabrication artisanale de bière et trois années à animer un club de dégustation font foi de leurs intérêts. Au fil des ans, de nombreux séjours à l’étranger leur ont fait réaliser la richesse inexploitée du terroir local, tout en leur procurant une perspective unique sur l’activité millénaire que constitue le brassage. Fruit de leurs efforts et de leur attachement à la communauté, la Microbrasserie du Lac St-Jean a ouvert ses portes le 1er août 2007.